Grey Day

I was feeling rather Charlie Brown-y-ish today.

It’s way easier to look up when you know the sunshine will warm your cheeks.

On a rainy day there’s always a slight chance you will drown. *wink*

Charlie Brown is just so perfect on a rainy day.

 

How was your day? Are you a fan of grey days? Or are you solar powered like yours truly?

 

 

I found the comic above here. I knew what I was looking for comic-wise, but finding that blog was a real treat!

Charlie Brown & Peanuts by Charles M. Schultz are the property of Peanuts Worldwide LLC.

You can find a LOT of happy making Peanuts stuff here.

6 thoughts on “Grey Day

  1. I’m 100% solar powered… that’s why I try to keep myself extra busy with projects on rainy days. A lot of the time I will go for a walk in the rain anyway, just to get out… I go stir crazy within 24 hours or less! The snow is even worse!

    • I am too!

      Winter is at least bright, so I get a nice dose of snow blindness! 😀 I am out with the Things on those crazy snow days.

      Today I had a lot of inside stuff that needed doing, my Things were at school and I was carless. I kind of gave in to my gloom. 😉

      Oh well! Some days! I feel way better now and I know tomorrow I will be outside again. Yay!

  2. I’m totally useless on grey days. If I didn’t have kids, I wouldn’t even get out if bed. The sun is a help, but I do best on warm days. Not hot, around 20 C works for me. Maybe I’m a reptile at heart???

    • Thank goodness for the kiddos then, eh? I know! Whew!

      I often joke about being “like a lizard on a rock” on those nice warm, sunny days. It’s cruel that the sun’s rays burn my skin. I wish I could store them! Wouldn’t that be convenient come February?

      Thank you so much for visiting. It means a lot! 🙂

  3. Totally agree. Grey cold days are the worst. I’m from NL and it wasn’t uncommon for it to be foggy and drizzly for weeks at a time in the Spring. So depressing! Thankfully today and the rest of the weekend is looking promising 🙂

    • It’s just like the song said, Heather! The sun did come out “tomorrow”. 😀

      I don’t mind the grey days and rainy days when they happen at a good time. 🙂

      It’s when it’s been a LONG winter and COLD spring – yesterday’s hail just put me over the edge. 😛

Leave a Reply

