“We are here! We are here! We are here!”*

IMG_0310

Can you tell I’ve got a *THING* for Dr. Seuss?

June (as could be easily predicted) was (oh, I really hate to say it) *cringe* busy.

Not just busy, but

*braces self for the backlash*

CRAZY-BUSY!

There. I said it.

I know. I know.

I’m not proud, but there you have it.

The “B” word.

Forgive me.

 

By now, you all must know that children in Nova Scotia *just* finished school. Just. As in, this morning. Yup. So, we really couldn’t do a lot of relaxing and adventuring over the not-really-long weekend and since today was a school and work day, it doesn’t quite feel like summer.

 

On a personal note, we have a funeral service to attend this afternoon and we intend to pay our respects before any kind of festivity can even be a glint in our eyes.

I am choosing to look at this experience in the way I normally would. I am choosing to see it in as positive a light as possible. Goodbyes can lead to closure. Closure can lead to peace. Peace is always a good thing.

 

Thank you to the kind people who have been popping in periodically this month to read and see that I am still here.

I am still here.

I am. We are … and we are grateful.

 

Thank you for believing in us.

Onward to summer.

*Yes, we are.

 

 

4 thoughts on ““We are here! We are here! We are here!”*

    • Thank you! I am glad you are here, too. 🙂

      Thank you. He was a gentleman and a gentle man. The service was a beautiful celebration of his life. I really like that. Celebrating people for who they were and how they lived their lives. It’s a beautiful thing. Truly.

      Hakuna Matata, Kyooty. 😀 June was a bit to busy. Even for the bees! Happy July!

Leave a Reply

