No Need to Shake it Like a Polaroid Picture – Peady’s Photo A Day Challenge

*tap tap tap*

Is this thing on?

Oh, whew!

We have been experiencing technical difficulties at Chez Peady. More than the typical, “Oh, you silly internet!” or “Hey, Lovey! Is the WiFi being stOOpid, again?”. At some point today I was longing for washboards and clotheslines and the days of yore when everyone was iMish and I never once wanted to swear loudly and drop kick a Mac. (But I digress…)

No matter. Here we are all techie to the max and I feel the need to get this post posted, post haste, if you catch my drift? No need to postpone any longer. (Oh help! I am clearly out of control!)

 

It’s July! Aren’t you thrilled that school is over and that it’s a new month *and* that it’s summer? I am thrilled. Thing 1 and Thing 2 had school right until the bitter end of June and we were very glad to rip that calendar page off on Tuesday. In fact, the first sound I heard on Tuesday morning was Thing 2’s happy little voice saying (and I quote), “Goodbye, June. Helloooo July!”. The second thing I heard was the slow dramatic removal of the “June” calendar page from the Mom CPU. *ri-i-i-ii-iiii-ip* Pure joy!

Since it’s summer, there is a bit more time for fun and relaxing. The Things are in a couple of fun activities, trying something new. I think that’s a great thing to do. Trying something new. So, I’m going to try something new, too!

Earlier this spring, in April, I joined in on my very first “Photo A Day” challenge with Yummy Mummy Club. It was really fun and a great way to capture a little piece of my day and share it on Instagram and Twitter. Lots of people joined in and it was such a success that Melissa Gastonย continued with a new challenge for May and then another in June. Clearly, people enjoy these challenges. I know I do!

I knew that the YMC Photo A Day would be taking a break for July and I thought it might be fun to make a Photo A Day Challenge for Tempered With Kindness. So that’s what I did!

PeadyPhotoADayJuly2014

 

 

Ta daa! What do you think?

I hope you’ll join me in posting some fun, happy, summery photos to Instagram and maybe even share this Photo A Day Challenge with some friends, so they can join in on the photographic fun, too! If you do, please hashtag your photos with #PeadyPhotoADay so I can see what kind of shenanigans you are getting into.

Oh, before I forget (more so!), if you want to see what shenanigans *I* am getting into, you can find me @peadypics on Instagram.

Thank you so much for reading and commenting and encouraging me and my silliness! It sure helps me to see the kindness that surrounds me every day.

Happy July, everyone! Happy Summer!

 

13 thoughts on “No Need to Shake it Like a Polaroid Picture – Peady’s Photo A Day Challenge

    • Thanks!

      You *are* creative. I know you are! Besides, the nice thing about these challenges is that they are all kind of like open ended questions… there’s no one right way to answer.

      Just picture the prompts being used the way you’d want kiddos in the library to respond to a story idea.. it’s a springboard! It can be literal or abstract or a flat out stretch! ๐Ÿ˜€

      I have my photo for Canada Day (and was bummed to not have it posted yesterday), but the rest are as up in the air as anything else! ๐Ÿ˜‰ Let’s just see where this silliness goes! Please come play with us! ๐Ÿ˜€

  1. I may just give it a try. I’m going to translate this idea to school somehow. It has been percolating for a while as I was enjoying your pics throughout the spring….

    • Doo eeeet! ๐Ÿ˜€ I would so love to see your photos! I know you could translate it to school! That’s a great idea! It’s sort of like the advent activity a day, right? Totally do-able!

      Thanks! I like taking photos anyway, but sometimes it’s really fun to interpret the “prompt” and see how different or how incredibly similar your thought processes are to your fellow photo-a-dayers!

    • Yes! That’s the exact point! Fun! ๐Ÿ˜€

      To answer your question, yes. ๐Ÿ˜›

      I am using Instagram (@peadypics) to post, but I choose to cross post to Twitter as well. (Some people even use FB or other sites.) As long as you hashtag your historical documents with #PeadyPhotoADay, you will be able to find them and so will I! ๐Ÿ˜€

      Now go get snap happy!

      Hasta luego!

  2. Pingback: Drop and Give Me 15! | Tempered with Kindness

Leave a Reply

