Get on Track! The Veggie Pack’s Back.

Last night I made the most scrumptious supper!

It had all the components of an ideal summer meal.

It was fast.
It was flavourful.
It was inexpensive.
It was easy to prepare.
It had lots of veggies.
It wasn’t too carb-y.
It had good protein.
It was nice and light (even though it was hot).
Thing 1 and Thing 2 loved it.
Everyone loved it!
Clean up was a snap.

It was delicious!

I feel like this one meal has set my week on a positive path and since my path of late has been littered with potato chip crumbs and donair sauce, I have decided it needs to be shared, just in case any of you are also finding the summer to be a little harder than expected on the healthy living front.

So without further ado, I present to you, the power of the veggie pack!

Just like that *snaps* my mind was made up.

I will make better choices.

I will exercise more.

I will fuel my brain and body with nutritiously dense whole foods.

One good choice was all it took.

Just like that.

 

How do you stay on track when it comes to your health? Are you a strict, never-leave-the-straight-and-narrow kind of person or are you that rare human who has really found a way to balance all the things? Have you found a way to have your cake and eat it, too? (Oh my goodness! If you have, you had better be sharing *that* information!)

I guess my approach is to have more forward moving positives than backsliding negatives each and every day. That’s it.

Tomorrow? Tomorrow I am going back to hot yoga.

Yeah. I can’t believe it either.

 

8 thoughts on “Get on Track! The Veggie Pack’s Back.

  1. The Kids just chose their lunch; cucumbers, hard-boiled egg, yogurt and a chocolate. Everything in moderation is my motto.

    Glad that you found eating so happy easy. I try and have healthy snacks already cut up in the fridge (carrots, cheese, yogurt) and in the pantry (low sugar granola bars, crackers) so that when the hunger cravings come fast, I can make a healthy choice.

    Besos, Sarah
    Blogger at Journeys of The Zoo

    • That sounds like a lovely lunch! We call a lunch like that a “pick-at plate”. Variety is the spice of life, right? 😀

      Your kiddos really do sound delightful.

      You are so right. Being prepared is crucial. If healthy things are on hand, that’s what we go for!

      And yes, everything in moderation… including moderation! 😉

Leave a Reply

