Happy Thursday: Silly Saves Me Edition.

IMG_7116This morning I got up before the sun and headed to a 6 AM hot yoga class.

It’s not the first time I’ve gone, though.

I wrote about *that* here.

 

It’s not easy.

 

There are a million reasons why it is challenging for anyone who goes and at least a million more reasons why it is hard for me in particular.

One of these days I’ll figure out a way to articulate exactly what it’s like for me in a class, but today is not that day.

 

Today, I just wanted to give you a bit of a peek into the inner workings of my brain.

 

So yoga is challenging and hot yoga is extra challenging.

Hot yoga for an hour in silence when you are me?Β 

Have mercy!

 

This morning, when I was *juuuusst* about to give up, this little character popped into my head and I had to stop myself from laughing out loud.

I quickly (and quietly!) regained my composure and was able to finish my class.

 

 

I mean, if Marcel can do the things he does, who am I to give up just because I am sweating from my lips?

My lips. *shudders*

 

 

 

17 thoughts on “Happy Thursday: Silly Saves Me Edition.

    • Oh my word!! I do *not* know! I am so glad I rectified that situation!

      Sorry about the near death experience. πŸ˜‰

      SHELL we discuss Marcel further? Perhaps via SNAIL mail? πŸ™‚

      Thank you so much for reading! It means a lot to me. πŸ˜€

  1. Poor Marcel! I adore hot yoga. Until I start slipping on my mat. I’m proud of you for waking up at that god-awful hour to do it! πŸ™‚

    • Isn’t Marcel just the cutest?! I can’t stop loving him.

      Hot yoga, I am coming to realize, is an acquired taste. A very salty (sweaty lips!!) taste.

      Thank you! I think the 6 AM class is my best bet for doing it and being back in time for work/school routines. AND! Coffee! Hot. Just as the machine goes *beep beep beep beep beep*.

      Motivation is found in the oddest of places, isn’t it? πŸ˜€

  2. Pingback: Saturday Silliness | Tempered with Kindness

  3. Haven’t been to yoga most of the summer due to you know what, but you’re inspiring me to get back into it. I always have such a hard time getting there (6am!!!), but afterwards, always feel great – whatever!

    • I tried it for the very first time in April… then got roped into a Groupon (a good deal that we have more than gotten our use out of, mind you!) with my NS BFF.

      I have also, crazily and recently, bought a 14 class punchcard (on sale!). I think that will be my best bet for sticking with it. It’s really expensive to drop-in ($18/class!!) and I am not sure I want to do hot yoga exclusively, so I figure by the time the Groupon is up and the extra 14 classes happen I should have an opinion one way or the other.

      Meanwhile, I skipped this morning because sleep seemed the wiser choice.

      Does that make me a bad yogi?

    • Thank you for visiting and sharing in my silliness. I appreciate that! πŸ˜€

      Yes, Marcel is quite the guy! Jenny Slate (his voice) is hilarious. I can’t get enough of him talking about his “raisin” beanbag chair. It’s become a running gag here at Chez Peady.

      I’ll be back in the yoga studio on Thursday. Hoo-eee! HOT! πŸ˜›

    • Marcel the Shell with Shoes On makes my day more often than I care to admit. πŸ˜‰

      It gets so hot in the room that sometimes even well practiced people have to leave. I understand the benefits to some extent, but if people start to feel ill it seems counterproductive, no?

      I have to get back to the yoga studio this week. I need better yoga clothes. It’s not an excuse!! It’s the truth. πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

