T.U.E.S.D.A.Y. (Today U Earned Some Daily Affirmation, Yo!)

Tuesday is quickly drawing to a close, and so, before I break my promise to myself, I am going to whip this little post out faster than Indiana Jones on a train full of snakes.

I had something in mind for today, but the internet web toobz were not helpful. Also, NBC and/or Lorne Michaels and/or Al Franken and/or his “people” are very serious about hiding anything worth watching of Stuart Smalley and his awesome “Daily Affirmations”.

So this picture will have to do.

stuart-smalley

My plan was to share a really excellent video from Saturday Night Live of Al Franken as Stuart Smalley with former NBA phenom Michael Jordan. Highly enjoyable!

I gave up trying to find it when it became clear to me that the only YouTube videos were made by people who will clearly never be brain surgeons (or camera(wo)men for that matter). Seriously. I had earthquake eyes from trying to watch all the shaky camera action, but I digress … If you ever happen upon it, feel free to share it with me.

Then, I remembered this …

… and my day was made.

 

Aren’t we all just looking for our own internal little curly haired girl* in the mirror?

I think so.

Thanks for reading. I really appreciate it!

 

 

*Jessica is now a teenager. Yup. I hope she knows that she has made a lot of people smile.

10 thoughts on “T.U.E.S.D.A.Y. (Today U Earned Some Daily Affirmation, Yo!)

  1. The internet is clogged-up with videos of grumpy cats and little toy dogs wearing clothes. Where’s Stuart when we need him? No matter, Stuart’s motto is enough to keep any negative thoughts at bay. Congratulations on keeping your promise of writing something everyday this week! I look forward to today’s post!

  2. You rock! (didn’t I say that before?) I must be getting old I’m repeating myself but that’s ok because it means I’ve learned enough to get old. ๐Ÿ™‚ Love that girl she’s awesome!

  3. I looked but I can’t find Michael Jordon.

    However, I’d like to thank you for getting me lost in three hours of YouTube video watching. Really, thank you. Way better than doing the dishes, laundry, cooking…

    Besos, Sarah
    Blogger at Journeys of The Zo

    • I swear to you it exists.

      They must have it on lockdown though because it’s really hard to find and there is certainly not a video of a quality worthy of sharing.

      Oh, the YT rabbit hole! It’s like Pinterest, but with motion & sound! Sorry about that*!

      My laundry room would make a grown man cry at the moment. In fact I think I hear my beloved whimpering in the distance…

      *Totally not sorry.

Leave a Reply

