W.E.D.N.E.S.D.A.Y. (Whee! Exciting Daily News! Every Single Day A Yarn.)

You didn’t think I could do it, did you?

Well, I did.

So, nyah!

Oops! Sorry. No no. Not you. I know you knew I could. Just a little internal dialogue – with myself.* Whoopsiedoodle!

 

It’s getting late, though, so a speedy post must be posted post haste!

 

I have swollen feet and it is really annoying. I need to stop sitting so much. I never used to sit! I used to use a laptop and when I did I stood all the live long day.

Weird, right? I mean when someone says, “laptop”, you think, “lap”, and you need to sit to have a lap, so what the heck do I mean I stood? This makes no sense!  What gives?!?

Well, my laptop was a hand me down and lived a long and happy life, but had been dying for a couple of years. My live-in IT department kept it going, despite it’s age, for years beyond when other people would have sent it to the big Motherboard in the sky. He even managed to bring it back from the dead a few times. It was pretty cool! On more than one occasion I was all, “It’s ALIVE! It’s ALIVE!“.

The last time, though… well, we had a long talk and a DNR order was signed. It was time to let nature take its course and let my poor little MacBook go. It would, in a perfect world, be reunited with it’s Daddy and rest peacefully after a long happy life of working hard (tweeting and such).

So, since my laptop died I have been using a desktop and (while I am thankful to have a computer to use) that is not good!

I mean, it’s good, but it’s bad, you know?

 

Hrrmmm.

 

How can I make this clear?

OH! I know! Look! Look at number 10, specifically. See? Lisa would not lead me ashtray .. er .. astray.

I have to quit!

 

So, at the risk of freaking out like last time, I really have to start moving more and get my butt in gear!

And that’s my Wednesday takeaway in a nutshell**.

h14D94699

 

 

*Well who else would I be talking to, internally? My liver? My stomach? Actually, that second one is a pretty likely scenario, but I digress …

**And I do mean NUTshell. Oy!

Futurama/Fry meme source: https://i.chzbgr.com/maxW500/6197536768/h14D94699/

16 thoughts on “W.E.D.N.E.S.D.A.Y. (Whee! Exciting Daily News! Every Single Day A Yarn.)

    • It’s Thursday!

      What a day! I definitely sat less. 😀

      Now it’s late I have to post and get kids to bed AND I have been “voluntold” to make a dish for an office potluck – TOMORROW.

      Did you know I don’t actually work in an office? 😛

      • HA! I don’t either but I don’t do the potlucking because it’s not my job. There is currently a potlucking sitting in my crockpot and I did none of it!

      • Wow! I’m impressed!

        My salad was a hit, though, so I do enjoy that little ray of sunshine. 😀 It doesn’t take much, does it?

        Now, what, pray tell, is crock potting at your house?

      • It started lastnight, it’s in the fridge in the basement waiting to be reheated for tonight. It’s Spiceballs! not to be confused with Spaceballs, but if you eat them i assure you there will be a space between your esphogus and your rectum! and you will scarily remember you had those parts due to the burn on re-entry to the outside world. TOO Spicy for me. I can’t even stand the smell in the house. There were bottles with HUGE warning labels involved, medicine style droppers and rubber gloves.

    • I will ask him and get back to you soon!!

      😀

      Thanks for reading! He’s mighty handy! 😉 Tonight he fixed my camera/computer communication issue. I was sure it was impossible to rectify. He’s goooood!

    • That’s good to hear. Thank you!

      Sometimes it is hard to remember that the glass is half full. Every now and then it’s a good idea to pour the contents into a smaller cup. 😉

      Thank you for reading and taking the time to comment. It really does mean a lot. 🙂

  1. Well, Every Divine Netizen Encounters Some Dastardly, Abysmal Yuckiness… (Right, Beautiful? At least you’ve been warned about those Spiceballs. Seriously? That wouldn’t be good. : ) ) ox Pam Dillon

Leave a Reply

