S.U.N.D.A.Y. (Sunny Understanding. Not Denying Autumn. You? )

Today is the first day of Autumn. Or is it?

I feel like my whole life has been a lie!!

Science. It never ceases to astound.

 

So, if you want to be a super smartypants when people tell you today is the first day of Fall, you can educate them on all the fun facts you just learned. (You do click my fun links, don’t you? I mean, I wouldn’t just put something lame there.) (That’s a lie. I could possibly put something lame there, but this time I didn’t. Promise!)

I’m not saying this will get you invitations to the most happening upcoming events and parties or anything, but it might win you some respect in science-y circles. But I digress …

 

I wanted to take a minute to thank all the nice people who have encouraged me this week. Even though so many of you are far away from me, I really feel like you are here cheering me on. Whether it’s struggling with blogger’s block, dealing with Sunday stresses, trying to keep the Things on track, figuring out what’s for dinner, or making it through a Hot Yoga or Zumba class. I feel you. I know you are “Rah rah rah” ing from wherever you are and I am eternally grateful for you and your support!

I have the kindest readers. That’s a fact.

Thank you.

 

Today was Word on the Street day in Canada and there were events from coast to – well almostΒ – coast. (I hope some year it will be right across the country.)

Here is a little bit of how it looked from the East *coughs* best *coughs* Coast!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Look at this amazing lineup of authors! Isn’t that impressive? There were readings throughout the day along the Halifax Waterfront. If you are a word nerd at all, this is the day for you!

I* even got to hear a reading from “Listen to the Squawking Chicken” by Elaine Lui of “The Social” (@LaineyGossip in the Twitterverse, FYI). Afterwards, I had a book signed. Ms, Lui (Lainey!!!) was extremely gracious and even posed for photos with those of us who asked.

Lainey and Peady being social ;-)

I asked!

 

Isn’t that kind? I think so. In fact, I love that!

 

So, that’s it. I posted something every day for seven days and do you know what? I think my plan worked. I feel better about my little corner of the blogosphere and the fact that it is okay for me to leave things here.

I think I’ll keep it up.

I do have a lot to say.

Yes, some of it is utter silliness. I am fully aware of that fact and perfectly okay with it, too.

 

I hope you’ll stick around. I have a feeling this is going to be quite a Fall!

 

 

 

*Not just me, it was a packed house … er… tent … and lots of people enjoyed the reading and the Q & A that followed. I always had suspicions about poor Joaquin Phoenix. He was Leaf. Then he wasn’t. So many questions!

 

 

 

 

 

 

14 thoughts on “S.U.N.D.A.Y. (Sunny Understanding. Not Denying Autumn. You? )

  1. I love your glamazon haircut- you look terrific! I wasn’t aware of any WOTS stuff happening in Ottawa- it was a miserable apocalyptic kind of day in Ottawa. One minute sunny, the other torrential rain, or wicked wind- it would have made for a windy WOTS! Have a lovely Sunday and look what Lola went and did this past week….look at you- TTTT

    • Thank you, Leah! πŸ™‚

      I agree. Maybe it is like a muscle? Use it or lose it! πŸ˜‰

      I am going to try to keep up the pace, but I have a few commitments to get to first. I was *kind of* thinking no words would come out again. That is a very icky feeling! I have oodles of words for comments and encouraging people. I have to start using my words for me – first – at least some of the time. You know?

      I love your posts! I love when you share garden photos or share great blogs you are reading. It’s very positive and kind. That is always my MO. I want to keep going!

      I love that your blog is getting you and your message some good exposure (Hello newspapers and TV!!). You deserve that. You are doing good things. πŸ˜€

    • Aww. Thank you! It’s really short.. or rather it was way too long before. πŸ˜‰

      I’m happy!

      Thank you for reading and commenting. πŸ˜€ That’s also very happy making!

    • Thank you. It’s my cut. I associate it with you.. any Bob-ish cut ever for as long as I live will be an instant reminder of JG’s basement (Wonder where she is now?) and my first awesome Bob. Thank you for that! πŸ˜€ You are the best big sister.

      Yes! Mission accomplished! *fist pump*

      Thanks for reading! πŸ™‚

  2. I looked forward to seeing your acronym blog titles every day this past week and then reading through your posts. Congratulations on seeing this commitment through! You are witty and silly and fun and in your lovely photo above, all of that and more comes through so clearly. Continued success with your writing πŸ™‚

    • Aw! Thank you! That’s so sweet of you to say. πŸ™‚

      There was a lot of silliness to get out with those acronyms. πŸ˜›

      Thanks! Yes. I followed through and that was more important than anything else. I think I wrote away the blogger’s block.

      I may frame your comment, Paula. You are good for my self esteem!

      Thank you so much for reading. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

