November Nonsense: A Peady Photo A Day Challenge

 

Thirty days hath September,
April, June and November;
February has twenty eight alone
All the rest have thirty-one
Except in Leap Year, that’s the time
When February’s Days are twenty-nine

 

Are you as shocked as I am that it’s November?

I mean, really!

Just yesterday it was September and we were celebrating the memory of Terry Fox. Remember that? School had just started and we were lamenting summer’s end?

What happened between then and now? (Well, a LOT, actually.)

Why does time continue to elude me?

Meh.

I’ll figure it out someday… maybe… probably not… it’s unlikely, really.

 

Incidentally, would you mind, terribly, pretending that the date on this post is November 1 and not November 2? Β I really did intend to have it posted on the first. Especially since this is a month long challenge. Then again, what’s one day? I mean really? In the grand scheme of things it’s nada … bupkis … nothing.

Best intentions. You know? Road to H-E-double hockey sticks … and all that jazz.

 

So, without further ado, I give you November’s Peady Photo A Day Challenge. Ta daa!

Follow @PeadyPics on Instagram and hashtag your photos #PeadyPhotoADay

 

If you have never participated in a Photo a Day challenge here’s all you need to know:

a) Read the prompt each day and take a photo that represents the day’s word.

b) Post the photo to Instagram (or your chosen SM platform) with the #PeadyPhotoADay hashtag. (You can also hashtag the prompt. For example, the prompt for November 1 (that’s today, remember?) is #LazySaturday.

c) That’s it, really. You’re done! Yay!

Simple, right?

Cool.

If you have any questions, feel free to ask in the comments.

I look forward to seeing your photos and I will be sharing my own, as well. You can see them by searching the hashtags or by following @PeadyPics on Instagram.

 

I have an ulterior motive as well. It’s nothing too sinister, I assure you.

I am hoping to use my photo a day challenge in conjunction with another challenge for the month of November called NaBloPoMo. Mostly, I am just really wanting to focus more on writing and I am committing to post something here everyday. Maybe I will share some of my photos here and write a short post. Maybe I will write about what I had for lunch. Maybe something great will come up. Who knows? It’s a mystery, really.

All I know is that I am feeling determined, I want to write more and between the photo a day and the NaBloPoMo I have enough fuel to keep the fire burning – at least for the month of November!

So…

Do you think I can do it?

I guess we’ll just have to wait … er … *write* and see!

 

 

 

*Source:Β http://www.rhymes.org.uk/thirty_days_hath_september.htm

**I “utter” it on the regular, if I’m being honest. True story.

***This post about NaBloPoMo made me laugh out loud.

****Photo A Day challenges are so fun, it’s easy to do more than one. Check out this one and this one, too!

17 thoughts on “November Nonsense: A Peady Photo A Day Challenge

  1. What a great idea! I wonder if I can sign up even though it is already the 2nd? Thanks for sharing this! Enjoy the challenge this month!

    • I think so, too! I’m sure you can. The idea is to write and spread some community love. Seems pretty cool to me!

      I am going to do my best! Have fun!

      Thank you for reading and commenting! It really means so much to me. πŸ˜€

    • They absolutely *did* fly by! There was a lot going on and guess what! November will be just as busy – possibly busier! (Oy! There’s that B word again!)

      Happy busy, though, so that’s good.

      Plus, November has some special events which make easing into winter a little easier. πŸ™‚

      Thank you so much for reading and commenting. It feels like a little hug from far away. Honest to goodness.

      Are you up for a second photo a day? Will you be playing along at home? πŸ˜€

      How about NaBloPoMo? (which I still can’t say!)

      Happy November!

  2. πŸ™‚ you’ll get this! 30days? and maybe a Dec1? too? I have tried a few time to do the November daily writing but never seem to make it past the first week.

    • You are nice! Thanks for the vote of confidence. πŸ˜€

      Want to try anyway? I am looking at it as a true challenge. I have decided that I will feel successful if I write more than I did in October, so pretty much *this* post has November me skunking October me, already! πŸ˜‰

      I will encourage and support you whether you decide to post everyday or not. Yup πŸ™‚

    • I love the way *most* of the clocks fix themselves. We live in the future man! πŸ˜€

      I probably should check the stove clock.

      Incidentally, I need a new clock. I’d like a BIG one. I saw one at Target when I was visiting Grammy, but didn’t buy it. Why do I do that?!?

  3. Pingback: NaBloPoMo. Go ahead and say it! (Your Guess Is As Good As Mine!) | Tempered with Kindness

    • It’s fun and no one is grading the way you do it. You can do one or all! Plus, almost everyone, has to play catch up eventually. πŸ˜‰ I find that fun, too!

      I guess I just like them! It’s also a nice way to support photographer/bloggers who are working hard! I love the YMC ones!

      When and if you feel ready, just jump in! πŸ˜€

  4. I’ve done NaBloPoMo (c’mon, it’s easy to say, it’s just a bunch of Os!), four or five times, but I’ve never done a photo challenge. Just write whatever – once, when I was really stuck, I did a colour breakdown of the m&ms I was eating, but that hardly ever happens. Really. You’ll be fine. πŸ™‚

    • Fun and challenging!

      You can catch up, I’m sure, but there might be a cut off for signing up.

      Go to BlogHer.ca and check out the details!

      Oh, I hope you do it!!

  5. Pingback: NaBloPoMo No Mo’ | Tempered with Kindness

Leave a Reply

