Watching Watches

I am away from home and posting from my phone. This is a first!

This might also be a big fat failure, but I am working with what I have.

On the one hand, I really wish I was at home typing on my Mac Mini with all my creature comforts. On the other hand, I’m lying in bed in a cozy guest room, jammified, with TV on, typing on my iThing, after tucking the Things into their cozy guest room. It’s hard to complain.

It’s been a nice weekend. We came to celebrate a birthday and we did.

Family, whether it’s “yours” or “theirs”, is important and should be honoured. It’s in the manifesto!

The Things love birthdays and very sweetly contribute handmade cards or pictures and like to have a say in what the present might be. We all agree that this year’s was just right.

Tomorrow we will be on our way back home to work and school, but for tonight we’ll just be here now.

Relax.

Breathe.

Chill out.

Flip through channels.

Pause.

Flip.

Watch.

Who buys watches from TV, anyway?